Equipment in the Community

Bringing Support Services to You

Our Equipment in the Community Service visits over 25 locations throughout Nottingham City and Nottinghamshire. These visits offer you the opportunity to view a selection of our most popular items of equipment for daily living.

This service also offers information and advice on living with sight loss from our experts, and we can refer to our other services and to other agencies if you require more indepth support. 

If you are looking for a specific item for example magnifiers or mobile phones then please call 0115 970 6806 or email sarahb@mysightnotts.org.uk in advance.  There are some items we are not able to carry due to their size.

Community Visits and Events

May 2017

Ollerton Library - Tuesday 2 May - 10am to 12noon

East Leake Library - Monday 8 May - 10am to 12noon

Keyworth Health Centre - Monday 8 May - 1pm to 3pm

Mapperley Library - Tuesday 9 May - 1pm to 3pm

Newark Library - Tuesday 16 May - 10am to 12noon

Bingham Library - Tuesday 16 May - 1pm to 3pm

The Core Centre, Calverton – Monday 22 May – 10am to 12noon

St Ann’s Valley Library – Monday 22 May – 1pm to 3pm

Queens Medical Centre – Eye Outpatients Department (A Floor) – Tuesday 23 May - 9.30am to 11.30am

Clifton Library – Tuesday 23 May – 1pm to 3pm

Larkhill Village - Wednesday 24 May - 10am to 12noon

Kingsmill Hospital (Opp Clinic 2) – Tuesday 30 May – 10 to 12noon

Sherwood Library – Tuesday 30 May – 1pm to 3pm

June 2017

Radcliffe on Trent Library – Monday 12 June – 10am to 12noon

Southwell Library – Monday 12 June – 1pm to 3pm

My Sight Mansfield Hub, St peter's Centre - Wednesday 14 June - 10am to 12noon

Eastwood Library – Monday 19 June – 10am to 12noon

Bulwell Riverside Centre – Monday 19 June - 1pm to 3pm

Kingsmill Hospital - Tuesday 20 June - 10am to 12noon

Kirkby in Ashfield Library - Tuesday 20 June - 1pm to 3pm

Retford Library - Monday 26 June - 10am to 12noon

Worksop Library - Monday 26 June - 1pm to 3pm

July 2017

Arnold Library - Monday 3 July - 10am to 12noon

Hucknall Library - Monday 3 July - 1pm to 3pm

Stapleford Library – Tuesday 4 July – 10am to 12noon

West Bridgford Library - Tuesday 4 July - 1pm to 3pm

Ollerton Library - Monday 10 July - 10am to 12noon

Mary Potter Centre – Tuesday 11 July – 10am to 12noon

Mapperley Library - Tuesday 11 July - 1pm to 3pm

East Leake Library – Monday 17 July – 10am to 12noon

Keyworth Health Centre – Monday 17 July –1pm to 3pm

 

If you want to be kept up to date with where we will be, please contact 0115 970 6806  or email info@mysightnotts.org.uk to be added to our mailing list. Information can be sent to you in Large Print, Audio, Braille or Email.