Equipment and Advice Centre

The Equipment and Advice Centre is open most Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. The centre is in the Victoria Centre Market opposite Peggy's Pantry and between Mary & Tony's Book Shop and The Gold Shop. For more details on the location please contact us.

The centre provides the opportunity for people to view and try equipment, place orders and received advice. We will also be offering Magnification assessments and Eccentric Viewing training. Appointments are recommended. Please contact us on 0115 9706806 to make an appointment.

The centre is open on the following dates.

Saturday 28 April - 9am to 1pm

Wednesday 3 May - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 4 May - 10am to 4pm

Friday 5 May - 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 10 May - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 11 May - 10am to 4pm

Friday 12 May - 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 17 May - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 18 May - 10am to 4pm

Friday 19 May - 10am to 4pm - Mini Guide Open Day

Thursday 25 May - 10am to 4pm

Friday 26 May - 10am to 4pm

Saturday 27 May - 9am to 1pm

Wednesday 31 May - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 1 June - 1pm to 4pm

Friday 2 June - 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 7 June - 10am to 2pm

Thursday 8 June - 10am to 2pm

Wednesday 14 June - 1pm to 4pm

Thursday 15 June - 10am to 4pm

Friday 16 June - 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 21 June - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 22 June - 10am to 4pm

Friday 23 June - 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 28 June - 10am to 4pm

Thursday 29 June - 10am to 4pm - Traveller HD Open Day

Friday 30 June - 10am to 4pm

To find out more about equipment please contact Sarah Briggs on 0115 9706806 or email sarahb@mysightnotts.org.uk

The Equipment in the Community service is still running at 27+ venues in the city and county. Please see the Equipment and Support in the Community section for more information.