Equipment and Advice Centre

The Equipment and Advice Centre is open most Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. The centre is in the Victoria Centre Market opposite Peggy's Pantry and between Mary & Tony's Book Shop and The Gold Shop. For more details on the location please contact us.

The centre provides the opportunity for people to view and try equipment, place orders and received advice. We will also be offering Magnification assessments and Eccentric Viewing training. Appointments are recommended. Please contact us on 0115 9706806 to make an appointment.

The centre is open on the following days.

Wednesday 1 March – 10am to 4pm

Thursday 2 March – 10am to 4pm

Friday 3 March - 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 8 March – 10am to 4pm

Thursday 9 March – 10am to 4pm

Friday 10 March – 10am to 4pm

Thursday 16 March – 10.30am to 2.30pm

Friday 17 March – 10.30am to 2.30pm

Thursday 23 March – 10.30am to 4pm

Friday 24 March – OrCam Information Event – 10am to 4pm

Saturday 25 March – 10am to 1pm

Thursday 30 March – 10am to 4pm

Friday 31 March – 10am to 1pm

Wednesday 5 April – 10am to 4pm

Thursday 6 April – 10am to 4pm

Friday 7 April – 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 12 April – 10am to 4pm

Thursday 13 April – 10am to 4pm

Wednesday 19 April – 10am to 4pm

Thursday 20 April – 10am to 4pm

Friday 21 April – 10am to 4pm

Thursday 27 April – 10am to 12.30pm

Friday 28 April – 10am to 4pm

Saturday 29 April – 9am to 1pm

To find out more about equipment please contact Sarah Briggs on 0115 9706806 or email sarahb@mysightnotts.org.uk

The Equipment in the Community service is still running at 25+ venues in the city and county. Please see the Equipment and Support in the Community section for more information.